What if doodles mattered?

Hello World,

 

This week I have been working on creating and narrating a doodle. Though squiggling on paper and colouring in is fun, I found it difficult to take myself seriously when I was narrating it. Well, this video explores the idea and concept of doodles, feel free to check it out and I hope you enjoy it. Do you think doodles matter? And, do you ever like to doodle?

doodles - english

Sincerely,

Jules

2 Gedanken zu “What if doodles mattered?

  1. Hi Julie,
    I really liked the way you organized your video and the narrative.:) Here is some feedback:
    Since blog posts should encourage comments and conversation, here is one other question you could have asked your readers: When do you like to doodle?
    What I really like about your work is that it asks me to wonder more about the subconscious meanings behind our doodles. It is important to be curious about that topic because we usually don’t pay attention to these kind of things.
    Having a pull-quote embedded within a blogpost is another great way to engage your reader. I think this quote “Do you have hands? Excellent. That’s a good start. Can you hold a pencil? Great. If you have a sketchbook, open it and start by making a line, a mark, wherever. Doodle.” (Chris Riddell) would help your readers think more about your work.
    I loved reading our post:),
    Annebelle

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

